Beginnings.

Writing a ‘first post’ on a newly created blog is one of those hurdles that I just want to get over with, so I can get on with blogging about nothing in particular. This is also how I feel about work, simply waiting for the work day to end so I can go home and do absolutely nothing of merit. Although while I’m at work I think of all the things I could be doing at home and then when I do get home, I end up doing none of those things. It’s somewhat irritating, but I’m working to change that.

Someone wise (who I can’t remember the name of, but probably an author or something) once said “Life is a journey, not a destination.” I agree with that. I think that how you live your life defines who you are, and in some cases, motivates others to embark on their own journey. I have been motivated, and by motivated I mean kicked in the pants, so this blog is going to be my very dysfunctional journey (adventure?) into unknown territory and writing disasters.

Now, does anyone know where I might find a wizard, a dwarf, an elf, a ranger, a man and four hobbits?

5 thoughts on “Beginnings.

    • Thank you.
      I’ll be posting at often as I’m able, and I’m sure I’ll get to some other dimensions of me eventually. (Unless they involve inter-dimensional travel.)

Leave a Reply

