Awkward bookish fun, anyone?

Sometimes all you need to have a bit of creative fun is a black Sharpie and an old newspaper. Poetry isn’t really my thing, and I don’t think this actually counts, but if you want to see some really amazing stuff you should go here:  http://newspaperblackout.com/

This is a brilliant way of beating writers block, and yes I am speaking from experience here. I think it has to do with trying to find the right words that go together within someone elses words. After doing three of these my block vanished and my creativity was back. Fun and therapeutic should go together more often (like bubble wrap).

16 thoughts on “Awkward bookish fun, anyone?

    • It is very fun! And yes, do avoid the precious articles. I think that’s why newspapers are used most often with these. You don’t have any sentimental value towards them, and they’re easily desposed of. Good luck! 🙂

Leave a Reply

